Executive Member For Public Administration, Information And Communication

H.E Deputy Governor, Amb. Samuel Wamathai deputygovernor@gmail.com Deputy Governor Amb. Samuel Wamathai Githaiga was born in Muruguru Village, Nyeri Town Constituency. He holds a Masters degree in Air and Space Law at MC GILL University Graduate Law School, Advanced Certificate on Air Transport Management, Economics and Strategic Planning from Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) and a Bachelor’s degree in Law, Economics and Statistics from the University of Nairobi.

Executive Member For Water, Sanitation, Environment And Natural Resources

Timothy Gachanja Ngunyangi He hails from Nyeri Town Constituency. He holds a Masters of Science and Bachelor of Science Degree from University Of Nairobi, has 25 Years experience in the Water Sector rising from District Water Engineer to Project Engineer, Superintending Engineer, General Manager, City Council of Nairobi, Regional Manager, Nairobi Water & Sewerage Co.

Ag. Executive Member For Finance and Economic Planning

Charles Githua Githinji Hails from Mukurweini and holds a PHD, MSC, BSC. Pharmacy from the University of Nairobi. Former part time lecturer at Eldoret Polytechnic, Graduate Assistant and Tutorial Fellow at University of Nairobi. Currently a lecturer at the University of Nairobi.

Executive Member For Education,ICT, Trade & Industrialization

Erastus Karanja Muriuki info@nyeri.go.ke

Executive Member For Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperative Development

Robert Thuo Mwangi info@nyeri.go.ke

Translate »